KANSAS CITY (July 19, 2019) – With only 126 days until the start of the 2019-2020 Regular Season, the Major Arena Soccer League (MASL) announced the roster of teams who will compete for the chance to hold up the Ron Newman Cup Trophy.

The 2019-2020 season will see 17 teams compete for the chance to lift the Ron Newman Cup in April 2020. These teams will be split into two tables, an Eastern Conference and Western Conference.

This season will feature two teams who did not compete in the last campaign. The Mesquite Outlaws will make their MASL debut this fall, while Soles de Sonora makes their return.

The El Paso Coyotes are finalizing plans to move to Austin, Texas with the intent to play in the second division of arena soccer this season, MASL2 (M2). Joining them in M2 from last year’s MASL roster will be the RGV Barracudas.

The playoff format was decided in the Spring Meetings, with each round being a home-and-home series with a 15-minute Mini-Game to decide the winner if necessary. The criteria for post-season qualification will be announced in the coming weeks.


The MASL 2019-2020 Team Roster




Baltimore Blast


Dallas Sidekicks

Florida Tropics


Mesquite Outlaws

Harrisburg Heat


Monterrey Flash

Kansas City Comets


Ontario Fury

Milwaukee Wave


San Diego Sockers

Mississauga MetroStars


Soles de Sonora

Orlando SeaWolves


Tacoma Stars

St Louis Ambush


Turlock Express

Utica City FC